HAPPY BIRTHDAY JP!

by jonathonprince

Jonathon Prince & Promoter Dave Martin

Jonathon Prince & Promoter Dave Martin

Well well WELL. What can I say? With a kool 4 mile teaser jog, steps closer to securing the online fundraising platform on the “Donate” tab, and a fresh hair cut. To my surprise, I received a well thought out and awesome birthday present from a special someone. At this point, I’m ready to head out for my surprise birthday fundraiser Mike “M.dot” Hansen put together with Dave Martin. Mike “Tip” Tipton came through with M.dot to tie up a few loose ends to ensure we were out-fitted properly with some cooley-hi “Hope or Die” track jackets. “Fresh”. Little did we know Benny -founder and owner of  Asteva & Benny Blanko Productions- was a multi-talented dude all the way around. Please check out –bennyblanko.tv – for his clothing print shop, music studio, comedy, extreme motorcycle stunts, TV-Film production, art: illustration – paint, and Im’sure anything else you could EVER need, please check him out first. Thank Benny.

hod jackets_back

chasing benny1 chasing benny2 chasing benny3

Traditionally, I’m a pretty chill and casual guy, but with the fresh new custom JP track jacket, I had to spit a rhyme…

“…Yea, I had on shoes – but I need a new pair – cause countdown starts for the party – like new year!”

The shoe joint closed at 8, and we made it at 7:50, I set a goal and I HAD to get’em, and by 7:58, I had’em. They were the closest I could find for the Hope or Die – Run.Inspire.Change. – JP blue, tell me what you think…

Nike Flights1 Nike Flights

Leaving the mall we headed to Angel Mato’s spot where the “Hope or Die” tees were chillin.

Thanks to Explosion sports wear, we received our Hope or Die tees within 1 day, on time and Fresh out the box.

Thanks to Explosion sports wear, we received our Hope or Die tees within 1 day, on time and Fresh out the box.

While there, we changed & was ready to have some good fun. (*Note: My intuition told me to bring my charger, toothbrush etc. but I ignored it) We make it to the very attractive “Green Door” joint in Hollywood and set things up for photo-ops with the Hope or Die media wall and Jp blue carpet, along with Hope or Die give-aways throughout the nite.

HoD Media Wall

Hope or Die media wall

Bad Lighting

Bad Lighting

...thanks to what I learned at CAU we found a way and made one.

Better lighting...thanks to what I learned at CAU we found a way and made one.

Jonathon Prince & Yael Markovich

Jonathon Prince & Yael Markovich

Overall the night was awesome, There are allot of photos of allot of great people that came out, that I will be posting soon. I want to thank everyone for all their support on my birthday and the Run.Inspire.Change. initiative. Thanks a bunch to: Jamone Patterson, Tone Tate, Michael Simmons Matt Simmons, Dave Martin and Blue Diamond Entertainment for promotions, Mike Tipton, Scott Silberman, Angel Matos, Nik Dionne, Diana, Julie, Andrea Batel, and last but not least Mike Hansen for hooking this whole thing up with Dave Martin Yael Markovich and Blue Diamond Entertainment.

Jonathon Prince & Michael Hansen

Jonathon Prince & Michael Hansen

Lesson learned: Bring your toothbrush with you on long days and nights, otherwise you’ll be looking like this is the morning.
This is what happens when you don't pack your toothbrush the night before

This is what happens when you don't pack your toothbrush the night before

Happy Birthday to me…

“Dream & Go” -Jonathon Prince

