Run Dedication: Koreyan Crain

by jonathonprince

Today, I have been inspired to dedicated today’s run to Koreyan Crain, who -against all odds- chose Hope and fought cancerous cells found in her body to find herself positive and still here today. It’ all mental folks, and you choose, so I encourage as many people as possible to Choose Hope as Koreyan Crain did, it could mean your life.

Please get to know Koreyan by reading her story under her photo & visiting her Facebook page found by clicking on her photo below:

Click HERE to learn more about Koreyan Crain

LAST MAY I WOKE UP ONE MORNING IN A POOL OF BLOOD..AFTER 2 DAYS OF EXAMINATION AT THE HOSPITAL THE DOCTORS DISCOVERED THAT I HAD CERVICAL CANCER, BUT WERE UNSURE OF HOW TO TREAT IT BECAUSE IT’S CAUSE WAS UNKNOWN AS I DON’T CARRY THE HPV VIRUS THAT CAUSES IT NOR DO I HAVE A HISTORY OF STD. BAFFLED BECAUSE I HANDLED THIS NEWS WITH A SMILE, THE DOCTORS WERE DETERMINED TO HELP ME. SENDING ME TO HOUSTON’S MD ANDERSON HOSPITAL, THEY DISCOVERED THAT I CARRY A GENE THAT IS LINKED TO FEMALE CANCER. SO HERE I AM FOLLOWING 8 ROUNDS OF CHEMO, 2 RADIATION TREATMENTS, AND COUNTLESS WEEKS IN THE HOSPITAL WITH A CLEAN BILL OF HEALTH. SOME DON’T BEAT CANCER SIMPLY BECAUSE THEY DON’T BELIEVE THEY CAN. MY OUTCOME DIDN’T LOOK GOOD, BUT I WASN’T GOING DOWN WITHOUT A FIGHT…IT’S GONE TAKE A HELL OF A LOT MORE THAN CANCER TO TAKE MY SMILE!! -Koreyan Crain

