A Shooting Star. By: Jonathon Prince

by jonathonprince

When my life is over it will have the characteristics of a ‘Shooting Star’.

Fed up with maintaining a mundane existence filled with unlimited possibilities. I’m surrounded by others within the vast space of our dark black sky…
………….

…(the decision is made)

…….and in the randomness of moments, for just a blip of a second in eternity, out of nowhere from the many monotonous nights above, (eyes shut) I boil from within bored of just existing, I begin to com-bust all the energy I can possibly muster, and with my eyes wide open & courageously acting on faith, I SHOOT! Shining brighter, into another existence and just like that, I’m gone…
………
……
…..

…gone forever to shine with other shiners, on a new dimension where shining is a way of life, but for this plain, I was used to serve as a demonstrative gift to idle stars from the Universe as to what is possible which causes those who witness (down on earth) -my Courage to Act on Faith- to pause, dream, boil and desire to shine too.

-Jonathon Prince

